Camp Nanowrimo Wrap-up!

Well, guys and gals, this is it. The end of my very first camp nanowrimo!

I have to say, I really enjoyed the experience. Having my cabin mates there for support (even though we didn’t talk that much) and seeing their word count go up each time I logged in sort of brought out my competitive side. Haha!

 

Image result for competitive gif

 

Even though I didn’t manage to reach my goal of 20.000 words I did get a good start on my book, which is a big deal for me. This is my first book! And it’s coming together quite nicely, if I say so myself.

 

Final stats:

Initial goal: 30.000 words

Adjusted goal: 20.000 words

Actual words written: 11.290

 

I know I’m nowhere near finished, but I’ll get there some day. And when that day comes I’ll celebrate with a tub of ice-cream and start panicking about the reviews… Oh guys, please be kind to me in your reviews!

But for now… happy reading!

 

10 thoughts on “Camp Nanowrimo Wrap-up!

  1. grumpytyke says:

    Congratulations on 11,290. I got blocked at 6,000, then at around 12,000, most recently at 18,000 (don’t know why the progression of 6s). I’m now at about 22-23,000 and reckon I’ll be done at around 30,000 – so a novella not a novel. Never dreamed I’d write fiction of more than 1-2,000 but it’s happening. May finish in the bin of course 🤒.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marie says:

    Hahaha that Ross gif is EVERYTHING. (Friends is everything ahah <3)
    Congratulations!! It's so great that you managed to write already, no matter what the word count is. Best of luck for the rest of your book 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment...